An Oldie But A Goodie

As I was trying to decide what to cook for dinner this week while I am off work I decided to go for an oldie, but a goodie.  Pork chops, macaroni and cheese, and asparagus!!  Of course, in keeping up with the oldie theme I decided to use Shake and Bake for the pork chops.  Every time I go to buy Shake and Bake I can’t help but thinking “its Shake and Bake and I helped!”  I said that last night as I was cooking dinner and Chase looked at me like I was crazy haha.

There is not a lot to say about this casual dinner except that sometimes the oldest recipes are the best and just seem to hit the spot!

I also took some time yesterday afternoon (before I went to Zumba!) to mess around with my new camera.  I wish Chase had been here to take a picture of me sitting on the couch with my camera, camera manual, iPad to look at tutorials online, and what I am sure was a look of utter confusion on my face.  I found lots of helpful information online and just decided to start trying things out.  Trust me I deleted a lot more pictures that I kept.

This morning I downloaded the pictures I took yesterday to my computer (and deleted a lot more along the way).  I downloaded the Google program, Picasa, to use to make any minor edits I might want to after seeing good reviews online.  I noticed as I was looking at my pictures that a lot seem to be underexposed (too dark), which I sort of realized while taking them because there is a scale on my camera to serve as a guide and I did see it on the under exposed side.  I know it is because most of the pictures I took were inside in our kitchen which has absolutely zero natural light.   I made a few minor corrections to help with the contrast of the photos, but definitely look forward to getting more practice.

 

Willow Tree Angel of Spring 7.23.14

One of my first pictures

Apples 7.23.14

A basket of apples

Asparagus 7.23.14

Asparagus for dinner

porkchops 7.23.14

Pork Chops

Boiling Water 7.23.14

Boiling water for pasta (messing with shutter speed)

cupcake 7.23.14

Tasty treat

 Dinner 7.23.14

The finished product!!

One thought on “An Oldie But A Goodie

Leave a Reply

