Restaurant Review: The Quiet Pint

Last night our neighbor across the hall, Skylar, and his friend Landon stopped by to see what Chase and I were doing for dinner.  We didn’t have plans so we all decided to head out and grab a bite to eat.  I was off work yesterday so the extent of my activity had consisted of the gym and a quick run to Wal-Mart so I was still sporting some pretty sweet gym attire, but no one seemed to mind too much.  Skylar had tried a new place called The Quiet Pint over near Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center so we decided to give it a try!

Even though we ended up getting there about 745pm on a Friday night we were able to find parking quickly and didn’t even have to wait for a table.  The inside is quite small and kind of feels like the tables are smushed together in some areas, which isn’t too bad until you have to ask an entire side of a table to get up so you can use the restroom.  All the tables were high which was fine with me, but Chase said he kept leaning back forgetting there was no back.  They did have a great craft beer selection both on draft and in the bottle/can.  I tried the Sierra Nevada Summerfest which was on special and actually really good!

The menu looked super exciting and I was having a hard time decided what to get.  I finally decided on a burger topped with pimento cheese and hand cut fries for my side.  Chase got the classic macaroni and cheese for his meal.  Unfortunately the food was just ok, nothing special, and definitely not what I was expecting.  My burger kind of seemed like a frozen patty that didn’t have too much taste, but also seemed kind of greasy which was weird.  The fries were over cooked to the point that every bite tasted burnt so I just left them alone.  Chase’s mac and cheese was ok, but again didn’t quite live up to my expectations from reading the menu.

After we ate we ended up moving to the bar to have another couple of drinks.  The bar is nice and roomy with 4 good size TVs to watch.  The only thing I didn’t like was that I was on the end of the bar so I couldn’t really hear any of the conversation.  The name may have quiet in it, but let me just say it was loud in there!

I would definitely go back for drinks, but I think I will probably pass on the food in the future.

Leave a Reply

